Come join our family and explore Diksmuide, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    family of four, mom, dad en two girls, aged two and six weeks. Also two dogs in the family.
    We ask for help around the house, do groceries, cook, help with the clothes and washing, playing with our daughter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - We live near Diksmuide which has a lot of monuments of WW1, also Ypres is not far
    - Close to Bruges and with train one hour away from Ghent,
    - Close to the sea (15 min drive with car)
    - Lies is a social worker who travelled a lot, Bert is an engineer who works at a university

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - cooking and groceries
    - taking care of the kids, help getting them ready in the morning, putting them to bed in the evening
    - help around the house or in the garden if you like
    - play with the dogs

    Main hours are in the morning, between 7 and 9 or in the evening between 5 and 8. Weekends are free, hours are flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room in our house. You get a double bed. Food and meals are as you wish.
    You may our bikes or take the bus nearby to travel around. Also we can drive you somewhere if needed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - Bus nearby to go to Diksmuide, Oostende, Bruges
    - Train from Diksmuide goes to Brussels, Ghent and Antwerp
    - Use of our bikes
    - Go to musea, go on citytrip during the weekends

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    good internet connection, if needed also use of a working space with desk

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 223331672182