Looking for a native English speaker to spend time with our son in Korrig, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with 2 kids (4 and 2). We live on the corner of 3 countries: Germany, France and Luxembourg. The big ctities are only few km away (Luxembourg city 30km, Trier 30 km, Metz 30 km). The house we live in is located in small German village. We work in Luxembourg, older kid goes to the kindergarden in Germany and smaller travels to the nursery in Luxembourg. Our kids speak English and Polish at home and we want them to have more exposure to native English speakers. We are looking for the native English speaker who loves spending time with kids, someone who would take care of our boy after he comes back from the kindergarten, to play with him, do some sports, some fun activities, teach him some new skills, take him to the playground, swimming pool or extra activities in other towns. We wish that he could spend this few hours before we come back form work doing interesting things that would help him to develop emotionally, mentaly and physically. We wish that you have driving licence and have driving experience, can swimm and have previous expereinces with babysitting/child care (prefereably with references). We are looking for someone for longer stay (up to a year) who would become a part of our family. We ofer stay in seperate room in our house, free days for exploring the beutifull sourandings and cities and/or joining our family on our trips. IMPORTANT - non smoking persons preferred

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    child care - to play, do some sports, some fun activities, teach the kid some new skills, take him to the playground, swimming pool or extra activities in other towns every day after the kid comes back from the kindergarten.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    separate room in the family house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    beautiful hilly region with vineyards, big cities in Germany, France, Luxembourg and even Belgium in close range (by car or bus). Fast train connection (TGV) from Luxembourg to Paris. Few airports in close range with normal and low cost airlines (Luxembourg Airport, Hahn Airport in Germany, Charleroi Airport near Brussels in Belgium) making easy gateway to explore the rest of the Europe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 223174932967