Help with some home DIY projects on the Gold Coast, Qld, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our names and Mark and Byron and together with our Families we love to do renovation projects. Mark is an ex Fireman and Byron a Graphic Artist. We both love surfing and the outdoors and working on exciting houses to make them shine.
    We have an amazing little beac style house on the river and near the beach on the Gold Coast and looking for happy, hard working people to join us on the adventure.
    Please only apply if you are already in Australia. Unfortunately the country is still closed to overseas guests. Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a local family and have lived here all our lives. Travelled lots too! Keen surfers and sports people too so can help you learn to surf or paddle a Board or Canoe on the river in front of the house.

  • Help

    Help

    We are renovating a beach shack at Broadbeach Waters on the Gold Coast
    Need help with the fun job of ripping it apart and putting hot back together
    You don't need to have renovating skills but if you did or have a trade would be a great help.
    Some of the jobs include
    - Demolition smashing things up
    - Landscaping and Gardening
    - Painting
    - Tiling, Carpentry or any other skills a great help

    Can learn on the job we have been doing a few Renos so lots of skills to share
    Just need to be pretty fit and keen to learn. Preference for a couple if can and sorry but non smoking.
    Looking for help in return for beautiful accommodation and can pay for any extra hours at least at minimum wage and there will be some so good for people keen to work and enjoy this beautiful area.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak a few languages but always keen to learn more especially Spanish or French and happy to teach what I know

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in a beautiful River Front house. The house is infront of the one we are renovating and has views across to the parks. Huge beautiful kitchen, bathrooms and living spaces. Deck outside over looking the river and can paddle, walk or ride to the beach. Have boards and biked you can borrow. We also have a pool. Note no meals supplied but welcome to use the awesome kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Gold Coast and Broadbeach are beautiful beach side areas and lots to see and do. Can paddle, fish or swim out front of the house or head out and discover the amazing beaches, shops and restaurants. Also lots of parks and National Parks nearby to explore.
    We have done lots of other workaway project before in Oz and Japan and has been a great experience for us and the work aways. You can check some of our reviews on those listings in Nozawa and Yamba if like.
    We live a healthy outdoors lifestyle and enjoy getting into projects like this one renovating the beach house. Looking for like minded motivated people to join us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have high speed internet and lots of desk space to work if need

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 221936533212