New York City Area - Help with Pet Care

Country

United States

Favourited 489 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple (19 years) in our 40s/50s with two dogs (no human children). We are looking to host someone who is kind, down-to-earth and genuine. All workawayers should be 25 or older.

    We would enjoy getting to know new people from a different culture and would like to share our world with those who are interested.

    We live in the state of Connecticut in New England, and there are many nice areas to discover within driving distance. We live about an hour outside of New York City.

    We look forward to getting to know new people. Let us know if you are interested in learning more about workaway with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    One area we could use help with is pet care. We have our own dogs, plus we have a pet sitting business we need help with. We may also need assistance with grocery shopping, driving and some general help with cleaning around the house. In addition, if you are handy with carpentry, building, painting or other household projects, we have some potential projects in mind.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish, tiny bit of French, little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a single-family home built in 1930 with two bedrooms, an office nook, 1.5 bathrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a fenced yard. We live in a residential, middle-class neighborhood.

    Our guest/s will have her/their own bedroom, which is next to the host's bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Any guests should love animals, as we want our pets to be loved and enjoyed, not seen as a a nuisance.

    We do not eat any meat except for seafood.

    Workawayers must be 25 or older. Our workaway experience may be best-suited to older people, but of course that depends on the individual.

    Public transit is very limited, but there are a few shops & restaurants in walking distance. The workawayer can take a train to New York City if interested.

    Might be a good fit for a writer looking for a change of setting.

    MUST speak English, because there are important communications we need to have about our pets and clients.

    Workawayers who are independent, mature, and able to entertain themselves will be most happy with this placement. We are warm and friendly, but not into partying. Pretty low-key or boring unless you have a similar lifestyle.

    Thank you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day






Host ref number: 221191432915