Help us with our rural holiday homes in Alpujarra, south Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're a couple, tired of the city, that decided to try our luck in Yegen, Alpujarra. We're 30 and 38, Belgian-Spanish, but way younger at heart.;)
    We live in a small agro-tourism complex, but it is closed and has nothing to do with the workaway.
    It is surrounded by almond fields, our neighbours, fruit trees and lots and lots of great views.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Most obviously you might either brush up English, Spanish or Dutch.

    You learn about the many curiosities living in a teensie town in Alpujarra.
    We're at the foot of the Sierra Nevada natural park and hiking is beautiful here. Visiting the villages around you can summer yourself completely in living at worlds end (when that worlds end has, like, a lot of bars and fields).

    p.s. we have a pool free to use. We have sun. That's a intercultural advantage, right?

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking specifically for photographers/marketeers/graphic designers/artists/hiking enthousiasts.
    Tasks to be done are
    GENERAL
    -roomkeeping: cleaning apartment and laundry.
    -Weekly deep-clean of the kitchen: It's not as bad as it sounds. its pretty quick when done together. :)
    -Maintenance of the premises: brushing the premises, simple gardening, finally replacing that broken lamp,...
    SKILLSPECIFIC:
    -Artists: We have 3 very old little billboards by the road that have to be repainted/restored.
    -We need help writing our website and a blog/something about Alpujarra, our place,in a project to revive the community. There is rural fleeing in Alpujarra, the villages are emptying out and buildings are being abandoned. We need attention, people, tourists!
    -Photographers: I don't seem to capture the beauty of the place. see above
    -Carpentry: we need some closet in a nook. Looks easy enough but we keep postponing.
    -Actual good Musicians: If you can and want to give a concert, please do. I'll try to get people here.

    we expect 4 to 5 hours a day, from tuesday to saturday prefferably.

    Short stays are welcome, as long as you can finish any of the above needs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Nederlands, italiano, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get a room in an apartment, with a bathroom, either alone or shared with another workaway.
    We provide (spanish) breakfast, meaning bread+coffee/tea and we have lunch together around 13.

    Families are welcome, as are pets.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a tiny village deep inside alpujarra. There are little busses and but by car the beach is an hour drive. We can drop off pick up in nearby villages where more busses stop.its perfect for disconnecting, but there is full cell reception, and we have wifi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 219682445537