Live the dream of mountain and countryside in Dundalk Co. Louth, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We would like to welcome an outgoing friendly girl /boy enjoys the outdoors.
    We are decorating in side the house at the moment so if you can help with that if you wish.
    In the yard we'd love some help with the general maintenance and tidying in the stables fields garden and around house.
    In the stables looking for someone to help with feeding, mucking, out turning horses out to paddock, tacking up and untacking,that would be will to go to the shows and help out. Helping we the horses needs.
    Would like some one that could stay min of 2 months.
    If you are a good enough rider you might get to ride in your own time.

    You will get your own room with a shared bathroom.your meals cooked for you sometimes you might have to cook your own. wi-fi and a bicycle is available
    We live in a very scenic area of natural beauty and tranquility at the foot of the cooley mountains. This is a beauty area for walks and hiking. There is also a golf course near by. The nearest town is Dundalk or Newry which has a good bus service or you can get droped in. Dudlin and Belfast are hour away.
    We look forward to hearing from you
    Have a wonderful day
    Non smoker please.
    Must follow the covid 19 Guidelines rules and regulations as I have no spleen and I would be a very vulnerable person.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ireland is beautiful
    Your time here with us you will enjoy be apart of our family and get to see some amazing people and places
    Get to experience a horse show or 2

  • Help

    Help

    Would like some help with:
    Gardening
    Fixing broken fences
    Building stone ditches
    Have a love for animals
    Keep the place nice treat it as if it was your own
    Help with horses.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own Room
    Wifi
    .your meals cooked for you sometimes you might have to cook your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Dundalk / Newry are the nearest town
    Dublin and belfast a hour away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 219245632889