Help with my kids in Ireland



Favourited 405 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    hello, I'm Emily and I have two daughters - Zaiah (7) and Betsy (4).
    We are a happy relaxed family who love good food and Nature.
    I work 4 mornings a week on our family's Organic Farm and the girls are in school so you won't start work until the girls are home. Mainly I'll need a hand keeping the kitchen and toys tidy and playing with the kids.
    Everyday will be different with no set work hours and lots of free time. So this job is best suited to some-one flexible and independent. There are lots of opportunities to help on my parents Organic Farm and Cookery School in the Dairy and Bakery and Fermentation shed. If your open to it. You will also have opportunities to attend cookery demos.
    I really like getting to know my workawayers and I want you to have a good time.
    I'm friendly and chatty and so are the girls.
    The job is best suited to a volunteer who speaks English well, is hands on, positive and confident.
    I love to cook and use predominately Organic ingredients so you'll be well fed. Our house is lovely. Its in the village of shanagarry and i have a small veg tunnel in my back garden. You will have your own en-suite bedroom.
    Were close to the sea and I love swimming. Even through the Winter!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to cook and garden so I am always happy to teach.
    My parents own an organic farm 5 min walk from our house so we have access to wonderful produce.
    I get raw butter, fresh sour dough bread, milk and yogurt from the farm.

  • Help


    Looking for some-one who is good with kids.
    I do have a cleaner so don't worry. I really want you to enjoy your time with us and have fun. Loads of good people around and good food.
    For me the most important thing is that you have a positive attitude and are confident and capable around children and of course are friendly.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Single room en-suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a village called Shanagarry. We're surrounded by beaches. It's lovely to swim and go for long walks.
    we have a bicycle you can borrow for your stay.

    There is also a very pretty fishing village called Ballycotton close by with a beautiful cliff walk and cosy irish pub.

    Midleton is our nearest town, 20mins by car. Cork is our closest city 40 mins by car. There is a bus leaving daily to both from Shanagarry.

    If you stay for a few months we are happy for you to go off travelling around Ireland for a few days then come back to us. So many trips you can do, Ireland is so easy and such a delight to travel through.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, max 5 days a week

Emily and Betsy in the poly tunnel
zaiah reading a story to betsy.
ballycotton peir
shanagarry beach

Host ref number: 216249347639