Help us to bring the beauty of Nature back in our House, Home and Garden - Co Kilkenny , Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    200

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a very picturesque location on the banks of the River Barrow between Carlow town and Kilkenny City and we need help for our big garden and house with all kind of work and new projects. We have also a houseboat- barge on the River, and altogether there is always a lot to do in and around the house. We would need some trained and skillful helping hands with practice - we do not have the time to teach you and we do not need helpers for homework ,shopping, cooking, child and pet minding, we need more experienced help for building and technical related jobs, like electrics, mechanics, machinery there is some outdoor and garden work, so if you are interested in helping us, please ask us for more details.

    We are, Josie - Irish, Teacher and principal of a small primary school and Fritz - Austrian living for over twenty years in this beautiful country, retired and still very busy managing the house, garden, houseboat and our life.

    Tell us about yourself and your background and what exactly your skills are and what work exactly you can offer, let us know about your family, education, hobbies and what you are interested in. We offer you nice warm rooms in our brand new Guest Bungalow with TV, WIFI, your own bathroom and good healthy food and you will soon feel like at home with us.

    If you like to come to us, please send us your email to with your information and you will hear from us soon.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As an Irish / Austrian couple we traveled the world and have friends and connections around the globe. Josie is very in to Irish music and I am passionate in cooking and technical work, you can have a great time with us and will enjoy your stay.

  • Help

    Help

    We expect from you to help us 5 hours per day, 5 days per week - when you start and do the work, it is up to you, we are flexible. If you want some days off, for the weekend or during week, no problem, work more hours on some other days,

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You stay in your own little new house for up to 3 Persons, 2 Bedrooms,Kitchen, Living Room and Bathroom, Internet WiFi,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can offer you endless walking, cycling, swimming canoeing along the river and the near Black Stair Mountains, We have bicycles for you to explore our beautiful area and we show you interesting parts of the country and if you like, free fishing at our doorsteps. 5 min to the next village, 25 min to Kilkenny City or Carlow town. Cultural and live musical events are all year around us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 215955473172