Join a Trilingual family and help around their home in beautiful Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have family here in beautiful Vancouver. I have my own business as well. I speak English, Chinese and Japanese. I worked at one of the Big Four CPA firms and now I have my own company.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a big house so she will have her own room to relax. She can also learn my local business. We can take her to explore the city and other places in beautiful British Columbia. We are a mixed language household but most of the time english is spoken. We speak very fluent and good level of English but communication in Chinese and German are also possible.
    We also have extensive knowledge of the city and surroundings and of all the sights and natural wonders to see and explore.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone who is preferably kind, organized and knowledgable and doesn’t smoke/drug/cannabis/alcohol; Knows basic english, cooking. We will need her/him to help at our home or business.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate cozy and big room in the downstairs with heat.

    If we don't pay, we will buy all the groceries. If we are at home we can eat together. If we are out, she can either join us or stay at home have some ready-to-eat food or cook by herself because We tend to eat fresh healthily.

    Or we can pay if you have work permit and you are responsible for your groceries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One of Vancouvers biggest and nicest parks is right next door, direct bus line to downtown, quiet and beautiful neighbourhood, great bike paths to downtown, parks or beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 215876579481