Help our family with some small building projects and language exchange in Georgia, United States

Country

United States

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 35 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello fellow travelers :) We are a small family of 4 including myself, my husband, and our two daughters Leila (almost 4 years old) and Maiya (10mo.) & would welcome some extra hands in our household with yard work and household chores, cleaning. We live in a cozy spot in the countryside of Georgia, South Eastern region of the US. 1.15 hours from ATL Hartsfield Airport. We love to go on adventures when we can by backpacking and learning/experiencing new culture. As our family has expanded, we would like to maintain our lifestyle with a little additional help!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to share and learn about the world and we travel over 4 months of the year ourselves with our kids. We can help with languages, culture, yoga, cooking, trying local beers and wine, hiking etc. The area offers plenty for nature lovers and hikers and those who wish to enjoy the real southern countryside of the US. :)

  • Help

    Help

    Slowly building our own not so tiny tiny house. Need help with small building projects, house work, language exchange. We are bilingual French and English so language exchange with any languge is a huge plus!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Open to learn

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private small space with private entrance 160 square feet for yourself with bathroom (standup shower), mini kitchenette, and queen bed. The main house has a full kitchen, wash machine, etc to use. Staple foods (vegetarian) and accommodations provided for exchange 25 hours a week. We rent the room via Airbnb so if i don’t have advanced notice the secondary option is a camper with same amenities queen bed and bunk beds kitchenette etc but it’s also super tiny so like tiny house living lol Also, we are in the Forrest so you should like nature. There is no public transportation though we can take you to the nearest city Columbus GA (25 minutes by car) and there are many things to do there with public transportation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local Sites: Roosevelt State Park, Callaway Gardens and lake, Wild Animal Safari, horseback riding, Historic Downtown Columbus and riverwalk, Whitewater rafting on the Chattahoochee river, plus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 215523893755