Come and join us living off the land in the beautiful west Chilcotin of B.C. with many many hiking and boating opportunities, Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Clint and I’m 35 yrs. my wife is susi and she is 30 yrs. we have a 3.5 yr old daughter and another child due in July. I am an avid hunter and fisherman and enjoy growing and collecting my food. I’m self employed and I have several pieces of heavy equipment. I have a few cows and a huge garden and am looking for help to manage several different projects I have planned for the coming year. We are very easygoing and I prefer to be fishing than working any day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We eat like kings. Almost completely organic and self sustained. I am a born canadian and my wife is from Austria. We live in the beautiful west Chilcotin of B.C. with many many hiking and boating opportunities. There are several other hosts in the area that can offer different opportunities as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for help around our home and farm. Activities would include gardening, firewood cutting, carpentry, mechanics, landscaping, and farm work. Experience a few of these would be an asset.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A newer two bed cabin on our property is the accommodation. There is no running water in the cabin but it has power . There is an outhouse beside the cabin and shower and toilet in our house. Food is provided. Our usual dinners are homegrown beef or wild venison. Wild salmon and other seafoods. Store bought chicken and pork. Lots of vegetables from the garden when in season.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live just off the nimpo lake. There is a boat and motor available to use for fishing or pleasure. Atvs depends on experience. We are in the wilderness and for an outdoor person there are plenty of activities to partake in. There are several mountains very close to hike.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 214982495172