Wonderful farm life for individuals and families in Poellau, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 1162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 and interested in ecofriendly and sustainable livestyle.
    We started to reorganize a conventional small farm into an organic farm with perma cultur garden.
    During the summer we also host some guests at our farm and would love to open it up for people who are interested in acriculture and working in nature.
    Further more we offer Yoga & Meditation classes :)

    SHOUTOUT TO ALL MANUAL SKILLED PEOPLE!
    We need some support from September on (we offer acommodation, food and payment).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Permaculture is a new topic for all of us - so we are looking forward to learn all together.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Due to Corona, last year did not happened too much at the farm, but now we are ready to start with our peracultur project. So: If you do have some experience with perma culture, you are very welcome! We need some help in gardening, preparing, harvesting and procession of acricultural products.
    There is also a lot of craft activities around the house - so if you are a handyman: you are our man or woman!

    Preparing meals is also a task to do. We prefere vegan and vegetarian kitchen, but are very interested in your "home kitchen". If you do have some skills: our youtube channel also needs some support.
    Further more we need some help at emtiying a house which shall be teared off in April 2022.

    You will stay in an apartment (75 m2) togehter with one or two other workaways.
    Minimum stay: 2 weeks - Couples welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You do have together with one or to more workawayers an own apartment with separate entrance including kitchen, bathroom, 2 bedrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tha farm is in the middle of a nature park. You should love nature and enjoy silence :) the next supermarkets and cinama is about 5 min. by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You do have internet access and the possibility to work online in your spare time.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We do have a dog - so if you come with a dog we have to checkup if it works, but it normally does :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 214941319535