Come experience Italian family life in a very nice and linked area of Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️ *️ Hello everybody! at the moment we are looking for someone who could stay with us starting from bow for at least 3 weeks , speaking English to our children while babysitting them (not necessarily native english speaker but with a good English and maybe a teaching experience) and give a little help in the house.
    We are a family of 5: Costanza (me), Luca (my husband), Carlo (10) Alessandro (10) and Isabella (9).
    We work almost all day long and my husband quite often travels abroad.
    Our purpose is that our kids improve their English, therefore we need a responsible and proactive girl helping with every-day routine with the kids, who doesn't only look at them but also plays and does things with them, as we think this is the best way to learn the language.
    The kids go to school from Monday to Friday. The school is quite near to our apartment, it can be reached by bus in 10 minutes.
    We would ask our guest to be available from 2 p.m to 8 p.m, sometimes pick up the kids at school, taking them to their activities when they have some, (all activities are at a walking distance) monitor them while doing their homework (especially english homeworks :)), play, conversate and read with them.
    No housekeeping is required, as we have an housekeeper doing everyday cleaning, but general help and keeping the house and her room tidy, like a normal member of the family, yes.
    We would like to host people who already have a feedback or are very very recommended.

    Our housekeeper also helps us with picking up the kids at school, so there will be another help for their everyday routine.
    We live in a very nice area of Rome, 50 walking steps to the Metro and bus stations, close to many shops and green areas like parks where we often go for a walk or for a bike ride or simply play with the kids and some friend.

    If our guest would like to learn Italian, we will do our best to find her as many occasions as possible and also can look for Italian courses in the city.

    Whatever our guest will love and is looking for, we will do our best to help her finding it and making her feel at home in Italy, we also would love to make some sightseeing together, as Rome is beautiful and it's nice to discover it together.
    We will probably have a cat in first days of December.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We believe that hosting a workawayer makes our life richer and we expect to keep a special place in our heart for each of the persons who will decide to share their time with us.
    Our guest could have the possibility to know and be part of an italian family, we are at her disposal to give all the information about Rome sightseeing, sometimes to accompaign them, even to learn something ourselves as well... and will have the possibility to learn the italian culture Rome and its surroundings.... and also the running of an italian family in Rome!
    The kids now are grown up enough to feel attached and very close to people taking care of them... and we think that from this experience everybody will come out richer than before.

  • Help

    Help

    The help required from our guest is related to our three kids, mainly in the afternoon.
    Pick them up at school, bringing them to their activities, and monitor their doing homework.
    If one night we, the parents, go out (not so often) we would appreciate if our guest could stay at home with the kids.
    Especially, we would appreciate if our guest could talk a lot with them in English, playing with them. If our guest has a driving licence, it would be a plus.
    No housekeeping is required, as we have an housekeeper cleaning the house daily. In any case, the guest should cooperate to keep the house and her room tidy, and eventually help in food preparation and/or table dressing as a normal member of the family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private and cosy single room, with desk, wardrobe and library, (and bed of course!). The house has two bathrooms that are shared with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 50 meters far from bus and metro stop, therefore directly linked to all places in Rome. From our house it is very easy to reach any part in Rome (distance from the city centre: 6 km, 15-20 min by metro). In their time off (mornings until 14,00 and almost every evening, and every weekend) our guest can go wherever she prefers in the town, and we would be happy to illustrate all possible activities you can do in Rome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 214184244852