updated  

Come and help us with marketing in a small seaside town - Demre, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 818 times
  • Last activity: 02/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Tourism business in a small family run by a small family in seaside town, with lots of historical sites and greenhouses. Join our team and help us promote our business.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in a small seaside town, Demre in the Antalya Province on the Mediterranean coast of Turkey which is full of Lycian historical sights. As we are in a small town, you will learn Turkish culture and language from locals. If you like cooking, you will get to learn how to cook Turkish food as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a help of talented Photographer, Content writer, Videographer, social media marketing or graphic designs particularly Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop skill.


    If you are a English speaker and have experience in any of these fields, please contact us!

  • Languages spoken

    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a restaurant with big garden and travel agency in one roof. You will be staying in house near our place.

    We have a 2 rooms for volunteer, you might share a room with other volunteer but mostly our volunteer staying alone in room.

    We provide you with food to cook yourself or with the other volunteers if there are. Occasionally we also do breakfast, lunch or dinner altogether.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Demre is a seaside town, you can go to beach and swim whenever you have a free time. If you like riding bicycle, we have one for you and you can enjoy riding and exploring Lycian historical sights in the area and nearby. As we also have a boat tour business, you will get to be on boat and travel around Kekova area too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 21314851174c

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Language exchange and help with childminding in Batman, Turkey
Join our lovely family, spend time with our son and help with his English in Istanbul, Turkey