Teach me real English and enjoy a healthy life in Tarifa, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, my name is Rober. I'm 33 years old, and I have a very quiet life, more than with the virus. I'm a lover of sports, the sea, the mountains, meditation, nature in general and life in freedom.

    A year ago I rented a space with a mobile home (small house), 200 meters from one of the best beaches in Spain, in Tarifa, Cádiz, called Playa de Valdevaqueros (look at the photos).

    I live alone with my cat (Maxi) and never we feel alone in ourselves ;)

    We are 15km from Tarifa town in a natural park of Estrecho de Gibraltar.

    The house has 3 bedrooms (small), a bathroom and a bathroom. Also kitchen and dining room 😊, plus porch, garden, a small garden and lots of space outside.

    I am a web developer and I currently work for a company of Granada, but I'm always teleworking, you know how the situation is.


    *** IMPORTANT COVID ***
    we all know how the situation is. Spain is experiencing a very strong second wave, and we are again semi-lockdown. It is important for the person who comes to know that they cannot do the same things that we all did before, such as meeting people every day, because of the risk that all this entails. If you expose yourself, you will expose me and consequently family members I visit who are older and may have complications.

    If you are not careful with this situation, please do not volunteer here. If I detect any behaviour that puts us at risk, I will have to ask you to leave as soon as possible.
    I would also like to meet many friends and make new friends, but the situation does not allow it. It is time to look inside yourself, if you do not know how to meditate I can help you with that, once you start it can take your whole life and it will seem like a minute.


    *** FEEDBACK ***

    I don't have feed back in this profile because is new, but I was also a workawayer. You can see it the comment about me in the profile of the host where I participated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hospitality and Language exchange in Tarifa. Come to practice KiteSurfing, Surf, Scuba Dive, Snorkeling, Climbing, , MTB, Meditation, Spanish language, play ukulele, guitar, chess or whatever.

  • Help

    Help

    Teach me real English, general maintenance and enjoy a healthy life in Tarifa, Spain.I’m looking for someone friendly, someone easy going, someone to share culture. So, your work will be teaching me English 1 hour per day, cook and clean for us.

    How are the weekdays:
    - I work from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and from 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., although it may vary.
    - From 10 to 10:30 breakfast.
    - From 14 to 15 lunch.
    - From 17 to 21 varied activities (kitesurfing, surfing, running, meditation ...)
    - From 21 to 22 dinner.
    - Good night ... zzz

    What would your tasks be:
    Cooking, cleaning, correcting myself when I try to speak in English 😊
    - Relax and then enjoy the life
    - You can wake up any time you want.
    - We can have breakfast together at around 10 or 10:30
    - At 2:00 p.m. we can also eat together so previously one of your tasks will be to cook for you and me. Organize your time however you want.
    - You can take advantage of the morning to have dinner ready but as you wish.
    - General cleaning of the day to day of the mini house.
    - An hour after 5 pm it would be nice to sit together and watch English lessons, but we will replace many of these with simply your work of talking to me throughout the day, I think it will be enough. Walking together, going kitesurfing, surfing, cooking Spanish food (I love to cook, but unfortunately I don't have so much time for it)… etc.

    If you don't feel confident to manage your own time, or you don't do well, I can to send you a schedule.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a personal bedroom (small) inside the mobilhome. (look the photo)

    The food is almost always vegetarian but some time I eat some fish. If you wanna eat meat, you need to buy it for your self like any other type of food that you want it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tarifa and the place where I live it’s really amazing. I can teach you Spanish, kitesurfing, Spanish cooking, more sports, or we can do anything that we can imagine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Hi digital nomads. I'm one of yours so if you wish to work here also we can think about that. The Internet it's great.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    oooh I love the vanlife. So if you are traveling with your camper I have a big space for you or Also, my camper it's free to accommodation.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Let me thinking about that if you have a pets. There is a cat living with me.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 489579953534