Help look after my daughter living on a boat in BC

Country

Canada

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single dad with one daughter which works night shifts. I live in victoria bc canada on a large boat with a spare bedroom. Im looking for help when i go to work regarding care for my 11 year old daughter. I have her every second week and it should only be for four days per month while she is sleeping, and so can you.

    It would be nice to introduce her to other cultures, so this seems to be a great way to do this. My boat is about a half hour away from Victoria in a stunning harbor. Its the last boat on the docks so it has a great view. There is fishing and crabing here a lake across the road with great swimming too. I do like driving and exploring this beautiful island so trips to vic and many other places could be often. I also often stay on a resort on galliano where i build ponds so that could be another option if your willing to do either house cleaning or light landscape art. This is on Galliano Island...Please contact me for more details

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to help look after my daughter while i work. Also if possible help with gardening at a resort i often go to. There i build ponds with a more artistic flow.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Its a 50ft hans christian sail boat set in a beautiful cove not to far from west shore and victoria. You will have your own room but common area is shared. I spend much time at a resort so you can either stay on the boat on your own or come to resort to help with either house work or landscape. There the accommodation is different each time house, coach line buse or cabin. There im building eco friendly living ideas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many sights here in Victoria Tofino if your interested in surfing, the west coast trail and many other trails if your interested in hiking, boating and all around victoria sight seeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 212187676251