Some help needed around our small holding in France, in peaceful countryside outside of Limoges

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I have a small holding in France, we moved here from the UK nearly 8 years ago. We have 6 hectares of land and keep a small flock of sheep, currently 45. Plus we have a couple of chickens, ducks and our three doggies. The farm is about 2 kilometres from the nearest village, it is very peaceful here. There is a tabac, restaurant, Boulangerie, pharmacy and post office. Bikes available to cycle to the village. 40 minute drive will get you to the lovely towns of Limoges to the North or Brive to the South. A great area for walking, cycling and canoeing. If you don't have a car we are happy to take you out occasionally. Smokers are welcome but you will have to smoke outside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    Help needed with clearing the boundaries/fields of brambles and fencing. Chopping and stacking wood. Plus some repointing work.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom and bathroom. Access to washing machine. All meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is very rural so a car would be essential if you wish to visit the surrounding area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 198492898437