Come teach Spanish and help out on a farm in Altamont, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers, I am looking for someone to come help out on our family farm. We live on a farm in southern Manitoba. We have lots of animals from cats, dogs, chickens, horses and cows.
    On this family farm lived myself and my 2 parents. My two brothers come and help every day but don’t live there. I am looking for someone who is a native Spanish speaker or is fluent in the Language so I can continue practicing. If you love being outdoors, riding horses, biking, exploring valleys and being in a small town atmosphere than we would love to have you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the lifestyle on a farm in Canada.
    Also if you are wanting to practice English we all speak English so would be a good chance to improve your English.

  • Help

    Help

    Essentially I am looking for someone who is open minded and loves to experience new things. I would love if the workawayer spoke fluent Spanish or a native speaker.
    You would be part of the family, help with chores in the morning and help prepare lunch and help teach me Spanish. If you would like to experience areas around the farm I would be able to take you wherever you would like. We have a quad and bikes if you like to explore the valley close by. It’s a small town atmosphere so everyone is friendly in the community.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room with large bed.
    Wifi is provided
    As well as meals ( you will eat with us) or we will supply the food for you to cook yourself.
    We have 3 bathrooms in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have lots of free time to do whatever. I will be able to take you to nearby cities ( Winnipeg is 2 hours away) we live 5 minutes away from Altamont ( very small town but it’s the best place ever)
    It has a small town bar that’s fun to go to on the weekends.
    You can go camping or fishing, quadding, horseback riding, biking
    My brothers love sports so I’m sure they would love to play with you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexible schedule

Host ref number: 198425772973