Help with house and garden in Bárago, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is not a business, I've never charged for the stay to anybody, only people that are family, friends or that become friends come to stay at the place.

    Right now there are 3 persons living here just sharing their knowledge, their time and few hours of work fwhen they feel like....

    During the worst moments of the pandemia, 4 young girls came from Madrid and they stayed here for 4 months working and having fun....

    In a few days a woman who lost her house because the bank took it away from her, is coming to stay with her son until she finds a place to stay that she could afford.


    So you see, this is not a business and I don't get any profit of any of the stays of the people who comes to the place.

    I share my place with everyone who needs it, and if they don't want they don't work. Some people contribute with work or food or just their happiness.

    This is not a good thing business till now.

    I have an ecological small garden and some animals, a couple of chicken a rooster, a cat, 2 turtles and a rabbit....

    Some times I need some one to help with the garden and the things in the house, cooking, cleaning and helping fix things, but specially, they have to take care of their own room and bathroom...

    This is our place... an amazing place to be happy at and to find yourself.

    No smoking, no drugs, no alcohol, no bad moods, no dramas or problems are admitted here, come and live it by yourself, you will not want leave this place if you come... this is paradise.


    tin.

    Just to share the now. No smokers, vegetarians and no allowed any type of drugs. Only simple, natural and healthy life. All natural living style.

    Minimum 3-4 hours a day of work vs basic food and bed.
    I provide basic food, not special things that you want to eat or drink, sweets, beers, wine, etc.
    Our Place is a magic place in a very small village in the mountains of the North of Spain. Picos de Europa.

    Solo para gente NO FUMADORA, sana, alegre y natural. No se admiten ningún tipo de drogas.
    Intercambio de mínimo 3 a 4 horas de trabajo diario por comida (vegetariana) y cama. No se provee de caprichos como dulces o bebidas alcohólicas, cervezas, vino etc. Sólo lo básico.

    Nuestro lugar es un lugar mágico en un pequeño pueblo de la montaña de los Picos de Europa.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Spanish and enjoy this wonderful paradise. You will share your life with the rest of the people that comes and goes. This is a very special place very open and familiar where you can share your life.

    Pueden aprender español y muchas más cosas, además de disfrutar de este paraíso inigualable. Esta en plena naturaleza y el ambiente familiar y acogedor es maravilloso.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Work in the house, cooking, cleaning and organizing all the rooms. Working in the ecological garden and taking care of the farm animals.

    Labores de la casa y trabajo en un huerto ecológico. Trabajo a cambio de comida sana vegetariana y un lugar digno donde dormir. Ocuparse de los animales.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    French, Italian, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It offers a bed and a bathroom. Sometimes you will have to share the bathroom with other people. It is a house in a small town in the mountains. We offer basic vegetarian food from our organic garden, without whims or superfluous things.... ..
    No smoking people.

    Se ofrece una cama y un baño. En ocasiones tendrás que compartir el baño con otras personas. Es una casa en un pueblo pequeño en la montaña.
    Ofrecemos comida vegetariana básica de nuestro huerto ecológico, sin caprichos ni cosas superfluas.... ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I offer you to live in our place, the real unique Paradise in the world. You will live in a beautiful place in a very healthy way.
    You can learn Spanish and many other things.

    Te ofrezco vivir en el casa, el único verdadero paraíso del planeta.
    Estarás inmerso en plena naturaleza, en un pequeño pueblo de los Picos de Europa. Vida sencilla, trabajo de la casa, cocina y en el huerto ecológico.
    Buen ambiente y vida muy sana.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Everybody is welcome. No smoking. No drug. No alcohol...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have to check each case, size, requirements, etc.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have animals free here , so pets should be very well educated and respectful with everything and everyone here, this is very important.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 197678318686