Help out around our community spirited 400 years old farm house near Faucogney-et-la-Mer, France

Country

France

Favourited 614 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WELCOME



    *️️️️*️️️️*️️️️ Hello workawayer!
    For this autumn, we have many outdoor projects like getting hey and fire wood, picking apples, harvesting and preparing the garden and fixing the fences before winter. At the same time the life in the farm goes on so we still milk the goats, make cheese and yogurt every day, make our own bread, take care of the sheep, donkeys, dogs and the chicken! But also have camp fire at night, chill and play music!*️️️️*️️️️*️️️️
    Our farm is non profit making, so everything produced will be enjoyed by all of us.
    .
    ++note: as we are having several requests, it will be good if after our answer you can confirm your arrival as soon as possible so we can organise and confirm to others to come or not. Thank you!!++



    Our community farm is situated in the countryside (Plateau des Mille Etangs), nearby Faucogney-et-la-Mer.

    The 400 years old farm house is inhabited permanently by Mathias, Judith and her 4 children, Bele and her daughter Lua and Merlin but also often by other family members and friends. We want to explore life as community of different generations, in close contact with nature and animals.
    We are running our little farm all together and Bele also works part time as a teacher.
    We live with a horse, two donkeys, round about 10 goats, 5 sheep, 4 cats, 3 dogs, chickens, ducks and peacocks. Helpers are welcome to help with the animals, milk goats, to make cheese, to bake bread, to do gardening, to do construction projects inside and outside the house.
    This happens mostly in the mornings and then in the afternoon you will have some free time to explore the region, get creative or simply have siesta. We always cook and eat together and community life will be a big part of your experience here.
    It will also include other good things like making music, jumping on the trampoline, taking a bath in the lake nearby, have sauna, play babyfoot, sing together at the chapel, make camp fire...

    Children and families are welcome, vegetarian food is possible (we cook and share all meals together).
    We prefer long-term stays and a minimum stay of two weeks to make it possible to get into it.

    Lodging: circus wagon, room, tent, tree house, yourte
    Closest train stations: Luxeuil-les-Bains, Lure or Remiremont (we can pick you up there)
    Languages: German, English, french and spanish. But we prefer you to talk at least English

    SEE YOU SOON!


    BIENVENUE !

    Vieille ferme située hors-village (Plateau des Mille Etangs), aux alentours de Faucogney-et-la-Mer
    Gares à proximite : Luxeuil-les-Bains et Lure (nous pouvons venir vous chercher)

    En ce moment la vieille ferme (de 400 ans) est habitée en permanence par Mathias, Judith et ses 4 enfants, ainsi que Merlin, Bele et sa fille Lua. Par ailleurs, nous acceuillons régulièrement des amis et d'autres membres de la famille. Nous
    nous répartissons les tâches de la ferme en fonction des afinités et disponibilités de chacun (Bele est également enseigante à mi-temps).
    Nous vivons avec un cheval, deux ânes, environ 10 chevres, 5 moutons, 4 chats, 3 chiens, des poules, canards, oies et paons.
    Le matin, vous pourez nous aider avec le soin des animaux comme par exemple traire et promener les chèvres, les nourir et nettoyer les écuries ainsi que réparer les clôtures.
    Vous pourez par ailleurs apprendre à faire du fromage et du pain, à prendre soin du jardin, et à participer aux chantiers dans et autour de la maison.
    Les après midis, vous pourrez profiter de votre temps libre pour explorer la région, laisser libre court à votre créativité ou simplement faire la sieste.
    Votre expérience sera par ailleurs marquée par la vie en communauté car nous cuisinons et mangeons toujours ensemble, sans oublier de jouer de la musique, de sauter sur le grand trampoline, d'aller dans le sauna, de jouer au ping pong avec les enfants ou de se baigner dans l'étang...

    Les enfants et les familles sont bienvenues, la cuisine vegetarienne est possible,
    les séjours longs sont souhaitables (2 semaines minimum).
    Logement : roulottes, chambres, cabanes, tentes, yourte
    Langues : allemand, anglais, francais, espanol

    A TOUT DE SUITE!


    WILLKOMMEN !

    Lage: Alleinlage, Seenplatte "Plateau des Mille Etangs", nähe Faucogney-et-la-Mer
    Bahnhoefe: Luxeuil-les-Bains oder Lure (Abholung moeglich)

    Der 400 Jahre alte Hof wird zur Zeit von Mathias, Judith und ihren 4 Kinder, Bele und ihrer Tochter Lua und Merlin bewohnt. Oft bekommen wir aber auch Besuch von Familie und Freunden. Wir kümmern uns gemeinsam um die verschiedenen Aufgaben des Hofes und Bele arbeitet auch halbzeit als Lehrerin.
    Wir leben zusammen mit einem Pferd, ca. 10 Ziegen, 5 Schafen, 4 Katzen, 3 Hunde, 2 Esel, Huehner, Enten, Gaense und Pfauen.
    Bei uns könnt ihr lernen die Tiere zu versorgen, (zum beispiel die Ziegen melken, sie füttern, mit ihnen spazieren gehen, den Stall ausmisten oder den Zaun reparieren), Käse machen, Brot backen, im Garten oder bei verschiedenen Baustellen im und am Haus helfen).
    Wir legen viel wert auf gemeinschaftliches Leben, kochen und essen jeden Tag zusammen, Machen Musik, springen mit den Kindern auf dem Trampolin, baden im See baden, oder machen mal ein Lagerfeuer ...

    Kinder und Familien sind herzlich willkommen, vegetarische Kost ist moeglich (wir kochen und essen gemeinsam), laengere Aufenthalte sind sehr erwuenscht, am besten mindestens eine Woche.
    Unterkunft: Zirkuswagen, Zimmer, Zelt, Baumhaus
    Sprachen: deutsch, englisch, französisch und ein wenig spanisch, es waere aber schoen, wenn du Englisch kannst.

    BIS BALD!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    organic farming, wood, baking bread, cooking, making cheese, being creative, and much more

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    animal care, gardening, construction help inside and outside the house, making everything beautiful and much more

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room, circus wagon, tree house, truck, tent

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    normally we have planty of rooms, but there are also 2 or 3 flat spot to park a campervans!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.2)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.2)

















Host ref number: 197342146357