Experience local Gaúcho culture and farm life in the extreme south of Brazil, Bage

Country

Brazil

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a Rural property close to the city of Bagé, in the interior of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, our property maintains as main activity the production of milk and dairy products and during the summer we open to the public a beautiful camping area, with ample space for camps, artificial lake and barbecue grills.

    Our property is family owned and we decided from the experience of a son who lives abroad, to open to volunteers from outside the possibility of exchanging experiences with us, because we really believe it is very culturally enriching for both.

    Our team is made up of people who are receptive and ready to help. The accommodation of the volunteers is simple, but cozy and clean.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our property is typical of Rio Grande do Sul, we have horses, cows and dogs. We will be proud to show our volunteers the handling practices with milk cows, teach how cheese and other dairy products work, to show how we make chimarrão, which is our typical drink, and we will do it with great pleasure and satisfaction.

  • Help

    Help

    We believe that the main characteristic of a volunteer is the willingness to help. Our property needs proactive people, who have a love for animals, who bring a sense of organization and seek to exchange knowledge in the best possible way.

    We need help with animal care, planting and harvesting, cooking, gardening and small maintenance of common areas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a newly renovated room for volunteers only, where we have space for two people or a couple. Bathroom is separate from the bedroom, but is for the private use of volunteers. We provide internet. We provide 4 meals a day, with typical cuisine from the region and a good variety of products produced on the property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is 5 km from the city of Bagé, we provide bicycles for the use of volunteers and rides whenever possible. The city of Bagé is a historic city in Rio Grande do Sul, with about 120 thousand habitants, with an economy based on livestock and agriculture and which receives its visitors very well.

    The volunteers will certainly have good options to do during the day off, including getting to know the typical Gaúcho culture that is a source of pride for everyone born in the state of Rio Grande do Sul.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, we have wi-fi at the property and it is perfectly possible for us to receive digital nomads, which need internet to work. We have even received people with this profile and it has worked very well.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, we have parking spaces for motorhomes and campervan on our property, where we provide electricity, bathrooms and barbecue grills.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, pets allowed in our property.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 196636547916