Looking for a volunteer that can help me with carpentry in Piedmont

Country

Italy

Favourited 191 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I'm Italian but I've spent the last 10 years abroad working as a teacher with kids.
    Now I live in Torino even thou I go often to Rome where I have a house and many friends.
    I feel quite nomadic and love exploring and moving around.
    I'm a host as well as a volunteer.
    Had many great experiences helping around with different associations.
    I love nature and human nature so always keen to know more and more.
    I love bycicles and that's how I move around town and not only.
    also I'm an eco activist, especially against the too many cars invading cities..
    I'm pretty good at cooking healthy tasty local food.
    I have a passion for alternative quality music.
    Can't stop enjoying meeting new people from everywhere since this makes me richer and gives me the opportunity to grow and better understand this crazy world.
    My favourite books are essays rather than novels. When I want to dream I watch a film by a good director.
    And now I stop writing, hoping to speak about the rest live!
    Rosa

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you'll have the opportunity to know the amazing city of Torino and its gorgeous surroundings. This city and the whole region have endless surprises, great food, best wines, lively nights out, many cultural events.
    The flat is in one of the nicest neighbourhoods and in the very city centre.
    I'll be pleased to show you around if you like and I'm sure you'll feel home in this welcoming town.

  • Help

    Help

    I live in a lovely peculiar flat under the roof in a typical building in Torino.
    I'd like to better exploit and organize the house since there is a free space I could close with a sort of door, in order to create a new little room. It is a simple job but of course needs to be done by someone who knows how and has the skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in the space I need to improve with your help, or in the living room. You can choose.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4

Host ref number: 19499361944d