Help on our archeological finca in Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Sandra and Jhon, some time ago we decided to fulfill the dream of living in the countryside, having a space in nature and dedicating part of our time to creating a space full of flowers, farm animals, planting part of our food and enjoying the fresh air, the river, the local flora and fauna. We started this project 4 years ago.

    We are in an area of great importance for our region, bathed by a beautiful river, lush landscapes and majestic waterfalls,

    Somos Sandra y Jhon, hace algún tiempo decidimos realizar el sueño de vivir en el campo, tener un espacio en la naturaleza y dedicar parte de nuestro tiempo a crear un espacio lleno de flores, animales de granja, plantar parte de nuestros alimentos y disfrutar del aire puro, el río, la flora a y la fauna local. Desde hace 4 años empezamos este proyecto.

    Estamos en una zona de gran importancia para nuestra región, bañada por un hermoso río, parajes exuberantes y majestuosas cascadas,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience in the rural area and Farallones de Cali. Learn about the flora, fauna. interact on a daily basis with our family and other enterprises in the region, learn from the chores in the mountains. Live the experience of spotting endemic birds and walk the trails and paths of the mountain.

    Experiencia en la zona rural y farallones de Cali. Aprender sobre la flora, fauna. interactuar de manera cotidiana con nuestra familia y otros emprendimientos de la región, aprender de los quehaceres en la montaña. vivir la experiencia de avistar aves endémicas y recorrer los senderos y caminos de la montaña.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help for planting orchards and gardens, construction of spaces, animal care, various trades!

    Ayuda para siembra de huertas y jardines, construccion de espacios, cuidado de animales, oficios varios!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can only offer accommodation in Camping, very close to our house, access to electricity, shower, toilet, internet, We offer breakfast, cook lunch and dinner together, for which the contribution of our visitor is essential.

    We can provide a tent, mattress and sheets.

    Solo podemos ofrecer alojamiento en Camping, muy cerca a nuestra casa, acceso a fluido electrico, ducha, servicio sanitario, internet, Ofrecemos desayuno, cocinar juntos el almuerzo y la cena, para lo cual es indispensable el aporte de nuestro visitante.

    Podemos proporcionar una carpa, colchon y sabanas

    We do not charge, we include breakfast, but they must help for their lunch and dinner

    No cobramos, incluimos el desayuno, pero deben ayudar para su almuerzo y cena

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is an area where you can live great experiences, go hiking, watch birds and other animals, share with the community, visit Cali.

    To reach:

    There is a public transport of Jeep from Cali. Request more information on how to get there.

    Es una zona donde podrán vivir grandes, experiencias, hacer senderismo, avistar aves y otros animales, compartir con la comunidad, visitar Cali.

    Para llegar:

    Hay un transporte publico de Jeep desde Cali. solicitar más información de como llegar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 193836747338