An eco-friendly growing community in the italian mountains, Pavia, Italy

  • Favourited 71 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small and growing mountain community living in a stone village in the italian appennino. We are restoring houses, setting up a permaculture system, bringing back to life the abandoned fields and woods.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about italian farming, craftmanship and mostly about cooking!

  • Help

    Help

    Help is needed in two main sectors : house renovations and agriculture. We are renovating old houses from the 18th century and cleaning the abandoned fields to farm the food we need.
    Timber harvesting is a big activity, we try to harvest the timber we need for the renovations locally and we have a sawmill to process it.
    Based on your skills and your willingness to learn we will find the position that suits you best.
    We also have woodworking and blacksmithing shops, help is not needed but fun is guaranteed!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared room with other friends/workawayers. Single rooms could alse be available depending on the period. Out of the summer season full apartments could be available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very nice river 10 min driving from the house, lovely hikes all around, good spots for paragliding. You can learn about soap making and pottery while in the house!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We do have a good phone connection, and if needed we can provide a router for wifi. Connection is good enough to make fluent videocalls.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have different parking solutions based on how close you want to be to the houses. We can provide electricity, a shared bathroom with hot water and a kitchen.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any animal is welcome! For big animals like a horse, we need to know in time to organize but everything is doable!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 193536555716

Feedback (1)

Feedback