Help me with some gardening and painting in County Sligo, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living on a farm with two polytunnels and a few animals ( dogs and cats) I always need a hand or two:) for all different kind of projects.. welcome with me, I am french originally living 12 years in beautiful county Sligo and I like to show the special places around. I have two kids girl and boy (10 and 8)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will try and give the best experience I can:) I like cooking and looking after people, very sociable ..people can learn how nice it is to live in the Irish countryside

  • Help

    Help

    Trimming, cutting grass, tyding up garden , painting, looking after garden and plants, a few repairs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak French from my mum, English from Ireland and lots of words from other languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom avalaible in a cottage (double bed) and caravan for two people or couple and kids available also

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful countryside of county sligo. Transport available in ballintogher .. I can drive around too

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours with 2 days off


Host ref number: 193317618477