Chess, Community & Tourism in Bocas del Toro.

Country

Panama

Favourited 431 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 35 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Location: Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro.
    I am Jou, in Bocas del toro since 2015. I worked in hostels , bars , tour operators, shops, and i am always doing volunteering for other organization or my freelance Tourism. I am a trustful person and gentleman, open-minded but responsible and conscious of any acts.
    Pursuing the joy here, i want to built up a project related to chess and community, plus having a purpose life with work-life balance in this wonderful place, contributing in education and tourism.

    My activities:
    *️️️️️ I do workshops and have a group to teach Chess to Kids & anyone. in random local places. (Help Priority).
    *️️️️️I explore, bird watching and design new trails for fun myself or/and to offer others.
    *️️️️️I do private and free Tours. ( Extra hands/help is welcome sometimes)
    *️I do study Chess methods for be a better Teacher/Player, just would like a partner to sit with me and discuss things.

    Volunteering:
    1. I am looking for a Video editor or skills related who teach me or help me to start video tutorials, design the website, be in charge of take pictures of our events, meetings , tours, etc.

    2. Biologists , Psychologists and Pedagogists are good for me, because i like to study the environment and society where i live. You know .. the all social problems that exist !. but my intention is understand them better and provide possible solutions specially with the benefits of CHESS. (Your interest in Science & Chess i do highly consider it )

    3. I like learn a bit languages, phrases and greetings in Deutsch, French, Polski , Russki, Svenska, etc. We can do exchange of hours lessons/practices.

    In the work exchange i expect a volunteer committed to contribute - built good community involvement and spread the consciousness. It is not hard at all but please do not even think to take it easy.

    If you are interested please contact me and we discuss details.
    Only accommodation mainly.
    Inquiries of minimum 2 weeks.

    Candidate profile:
    -As possible English and Spanish language
    -Preferred age above 25 years old.
    -A plus:
    Have references or specific skills I'm looking for.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If your focus is proper you can learn/practice spanish, surf, dive, chess and enjoy this wonderful place.

  • Help

    Help

    Help required is:
    -Teach/Learn/Practice Chess with kids or/and people. You may need extreme patience to contribute.
    -Graphic designer / Video-Photo Editing / Web design.
    -Animal care and Language practice. (Oriented in speech tours)

    Thank you, Merci, Grazie, Dziekuje , Takk, Dank u wel, Danke,
    谢谢 (xièxie) ,ありがとうございました (arigato), kiitos.
    GRACIAS

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish/English, basic French, some polskie

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 Shared room up to 2 volunteers.
    The House : 1 Lobby/Kitchen, 1 Bathroom, 3 rooms ( 2 for Hosts )
    There are couchs, hammock and 1 small common area.
    Near to the Beach =)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Where i live is in Isla Colon, the neighborhood Saigon. Main island of Archipielago Bocas del Toro.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours per week

In the Classic Tour of Zapatilla with Guests from the hostel
surf is reason to be around here =)
in the training room. introduction and basic foundations.
Talking with a few fellows from the club.
















Host ref number: 192276542274