Help us on our farm with gardening and design- creativity and art in Cesme, Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated   Last minute

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 35 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are new opening farm in Cesme Izmir, hence we need some vounteers and new experiences for us:) i am 32 years old , and working in a public school as a maths teacher but most of the time i am at the farm dealing with garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have chance to learn how to make yogurt, cheese, bread, vinegar and olives. You will definitely experience turkish and mediterreanean culture. Spend time outdoors and enjoy nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Located in the Aegean part of turkey, Our house is an excellent farm camp near Cesme izmir, on the aegean coast. The farm is pretty close to city center only 8 km away from Cesme town, and 2 km away from the beach.
    Situated in a garden with some olive trees, and a nice view.

    The help needed is not heavy or difficult. We want to learn from our workawayer and share their point of view of which we can learn. We do love Cesme and we are more than happy to share it with you.

    Depending on the interest of the volunteer we can create your daily tasks together.

    Beside the general chores that needs to be done daily or from time to time, there is also a big possibility for creativity and art. At the moment we are busy with gardening, design and brainstorming about how to add more value to the stay of our guests.

    The tasks are various and together we can see what we need at that certain moment and, important, what you would like to do.

    We would highly appreciate it if you could motivate us why you would like to stay with us and which kind of value you would like to add. It can be anything, please let us know in your reaction.

    We kindly ask you to take this volunteering seriously. We try our best to give you a life time experience and in return we would expect a professional respectful behavior.

    In general you will help 5 days. tuesdays and wednesdays are off.

    Knowledge of french italian and spanish is a plus to do some practise.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one bedroom with private bath and toilet. Two people can stay easily.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Alacatı and Cesme towns are so close just about 10 km away. Izmir is one hour drive from our farm, you can use our bicycle and also i can take you to the center whenever you want.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 191159583515