Welcome to Russia's Far East for Language exchange and optional technical creativity in Vladivostok, Russia

Country

Russia

Last minute

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    31

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a man, 40 years old. I am an electronics specialist, PhD. I take a great interest in diving, motorcycles.
    I build a workshop for technical creativity. Help Wanted.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could get the following benefit from communicating with me:
    Language exchange, seafood, with me or independently visit the island near Vladivostok, go to the Oceanarium, see monuments such as "Voroshilovskaya battery", "Lighthouses", diving, motofestival (only in the summer), MIG welding and so on.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideas are required. The skills of the builder are desirable, but not necessary.
    I need two kinds of help:
    1) Lessons in English (dictation, joint reading of books, viewing and discussion of films or according to your methodology). I expect that every day we can devote lessons per hour.
    2) I have a garage, and I make from it a workshop for welding, carpentry. I expect that we will spend an hour every day in the garage together.

    If the garage is not interesting to the guest, then English lessons within 2 hours.
    I have no way to pay.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate room in the apartment. Two beds for guests.
    Everyone takes food for themselves. We can cook by turns.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    5 minutes from transport stop (bus station, airport rail link train)
    25 minutes from centre by bus

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day , max 15 hours/week-no food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 189626441838