Join our family farm! BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    472

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a family-run farm in the heart of Cariboo Country in British Columbia, Canada. Where raising animals, horse riding and spending time outdoors is our passion. We live in beautiful cattle country on a small family farm!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Join us and take in the experience of family farm life! We are avid horse people, and spend a lot of time out on the trails horseback riding, you are welcome to tag along! Our animals and their care, are our pride and joy and you are welcome to learn and be a part of our farm as much as you like!

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking lively, enthusiastic people to become members of our family while you are with us! We need someone willing to help with a small amount of child care and building projects on our farm, along with some farming chores like feeding and care of horses, pigs, chickens and border collies. Since we live out in the country of BC, we prefer workawayers wanting to stay at least 2 MONTHS at a time. I am a barrel racer and go to events every month, where I need help with my kids and horses. HORSES are our main thing. This is a great opportunity to see more of BC and travel with us!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Bedroom accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Horseback Riding, 4x4ing, Rodeo, Lakes and sight seeing of Cariboo Country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 186176957637