Help on a horse farm in Immenstedt, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 203 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Susanne, I am working as a teacher (French / computer science) at school. My second job is to give people riding lessons at my own small equestrian center in nothern Germany. We have got 8 horses.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Once a teacher, always a teacher....i like to transmit information to other people. So, you can profit a lot from my experience for horses, riding, driving, horsemanship, riding lessons and so on. You can learn how to manage a farm and do all the necessary works. Of course, the German language and culture will be present every time. Also, you can profit from the beautiful landscape of the North and the Baltic Sea, which are near to here. And when you like it, you can accompany me to go flying. I have got a pilot license.
    And of course, you will share the daily family life with us.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who likes to help on a horse farm, wants to learn the German language and is interested in taking riding lessons to improve his / hers riding skills. There are easy farm tasks to be done, feed the horses, bring them out and getting them back the evening. Clean the boxes and the stables. Every task will be explained and trained, so it won´t be complicated. Between the different works, there would rest enough time for you to discover this part of Germany.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Here on the farm, there is a room of your own, 14 qm, bed (1.20 m), wardrobe, table etc., bathroom and of course you can use the house equipment, so as kitchen, washing machine, bicycle and so on

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is in north of Germany, a beautiful, natural landscape with a rough climate. Rain, wind and the North and also the Baltic Sea nearby. But when the sun shines, it is a little paradise. We have got a lot of place and of independence to do what we like to. Denmark, Norge and suede aren´t far away.
    When you like shopping you can go to Hamburg. It´s only one hour by car. But there also are a lot of attractions nea by, like the "Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival" in summer, the Heavy Metal festival in Wacken etc.
    Thera are beautiful places at the cost and the islands, where you can got (by train or car), like Sylt.
    Whenever it will possible, my friends or I will take you to desired locations. So you are able to know the real Germany.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Take a ride after hard work on the farm!
Zum ersten Mal auf dem Pferd!
Christmas with the whole family
Frist workawayer, Lynn and Jolie...just visiting the Christmas Market in Heide and tasting the "Glühwein".

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 185443271765