Become a family member in Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

Country

Faroe Islands

Favourited 196 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)
    After a really long break from WA, I just updated the profile again :)
    We are a family of three - me 33, and two children 10 and 8 years old :) We live in a small flat in the center of Tórshavn with our two cats :)
    We have a little farm of 150 sheeps, a border collie puppie, some geese and quails :)
    The kids go to school and I work mostly with the farm :)
    You will be a part of the family and help with the kids, homework, food, pets and animals :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay at our place as a member of the family and be alot around the farm :) You are also welcome to go out and see the islands on your own :D

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need is at home with making, food, cleaning, help with the pets and animals, and also with the farm with all the sheeps and everything around that :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Faroese: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a very small flat in Tórshavn with very little space, so we are easy going around each other and there is not much space for closing the door for alonetime :) But you are welcome to go for a walk with the dog, see the beautifull islands or around in the city :D

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Feel at home and feel free to go out and see the nature or stay here at home and relax :)
    There is always something to do in the farm or something to see in the mountains :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Our home is very little, so if you have your own camper, it would help with the space alot :D

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 618419389232