1 / 3

Small welcoming family looking for open minded travellers to help in our home, Munich, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 31 times
  • Last activity: 15 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    Update: Looking for help with my daughter from 7th November until Christmas! Ideally you are speaking German as this will make the communication with my daughter easier! Minimum stay: 3 weeks but the longer the better as my daughter needs also time to open up and get used to new persons around.

    I am living with my 6-year old daughter in the heart of Munich. Originally Austrian and traveling and living abroad already a lot over the last years I am always keen to meet open minded and new souls and exchange new ideas and talk and try to live my life purpose and help others as well to explore and reveal their real purpose!

    As at the moment it is not so easy to travel far for us we would like to receive warm hearted people that are happy to help and support us in our daily life and in exchange explore the city of Munich and the nice area around and be part of our small family.

    Especially I will need help with my daughter during the week (play, read, talk with her, pick her up from school), with the house work and daily things like preparing the meals, doing grocery shopping, laundry etc.

    We love the nature and always go out of the city to the mountains or beautiful lakes on the weekends. We will be happy to show you our favorite spots around as well as introduce you to our international friends!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live very close to the city center (10 minutes walking). So you can easily explore the cultural life of Munich as well as the nice nature around. The metro station is in front of our house which takes you all around the city.
    I am happy to teach you something about Kundalini Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda, Healthy Nutrition, Ayurveda Cooking, Healing, how to find and live your purpose in life, Brazil, Austria, Portuguese…

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am looking for help with my daughter like pick her up from school, talk, play and read with her and with the house work like preparing the meals, doing grocery shopping, laundry etc. Ideally you speak German and maybe even Portuguese (she is half Brazilian).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will be staying in the room of my daughter where you will have your private space for you. We share the bathroom and kitchen and living room together. My daughter will sleep with me in my room.

    Usually we eat twice - breakfast where I usually prepare warm Ayurveda breakfast with fruits and cereals and then we are having dinner with mostly vegetarian Ayurveda food or Italian food for my daughter. We rarely eat meat and fish (only my daughter sometimes).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live really close to the center in a very nice neighborhood of Munich with a lot of bars and restaurants and cultural life. On the weekends we are happy to show you some hidden spots in the mountains or lakes around Munich as we love to stay in the nature and around with animals (horses, dogs, cats…).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 185415927951



Help in every day life and - if wanted- in our canoe rental during coming summer near Lüneburg, Germany
Help out with our kids and explore Dillingen, Germany