Join us for some language exchange and help with gardening and other tasks near Destin, Florida, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family includes a mom, and a three year old daughter. We live in a walkable /bikable beach town in Florida. We speak English. Mom works as a Solar Energy consultant and student of Anthropology and needs help with the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Twenty minutes driving from where I live there is a beachside city called Destin, Fl. This city welcomes international students and families in the summer to work, learn English, and enjoy the sun and sand. We welcome you to observe our American culture and specifically the gulf coast culture. Most people in this area were not born here and it’s interesting to see the different cultures come together and represent themselves individually. This work away will help you with your English, influence your understanding of the world, and teach you some new ways of caring for a child of a different culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly, intelligent Workawayer to help for the rest of the school year. However long depends on your choice. Help would include preparing food, teaching language, gardening, and housekeeping. We would prefer a dual language speaker to use another language around us. You would have 2 to 4 days off a week, one being Sunday. Schedule: Off Sunday, Monday and Wednesday.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our family will provide you a furnished private room in a 3 bedroom house. Our family will provide you groceries or a stipend for food and groceries. We have a bike for you as transportation and a kayak for recreation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off you may use your free time as you choose. I expect you will have a lot of time off because mom does not work a 8-5 job. There is a bay behind the house to visit and swim in. Also, we are less than twenty minutes to white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. We have a piano and many other instruments you may learn and play on. You may use our connections to join a gym, or pick up some extra income at a local shop or restaurant. Our city is bikeable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    minimum 18 hours a week


Host ref number: 183982169482