Live with an Italian family and help us in a little quiet place near Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 210 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Lorenza 39 and I'm a lawyer, my husband Paolo is 45 and is a social worker, our daughter Beatrice is nearly 5 and our son Giulio is 1 yo
    We have two dogs and live in Marcon (VE)
    We are a open family, we like to travel and meet new people. We'd love to meet new interesting people and have some help with the garden, the dogs and the house :)

    (only my husband is a smoker and smoking is allowed only outside)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live near Venice (10 minutes by train) and Treviso (15 minutes). Staying with us, we hope you can try a little of the italian family hospitality!

  • Help

    Help

    We like someone that can help us with the garden and walk the dogs
    We are planning also to renew some parts of the house...
    I (Lorenza) need someone that help me with a website and pc in general...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room with private bathroom (there are 2 beds if you are a couple!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Marcon, where we live, is a quiet village with everything you need. Train station, mall, cinema, pool, tennis club...and you can easily travel around from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 183866453855