Help with DIY projects in family home in Sotogrande, South of Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 325 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hello,

    We are an English family living in Spain 30 years. We have had many workaways (please read their reviews) . We would like someone to help with painting for about 5 days.

    While workaways are at the house private accommodation is provided and food meals included at the house with us. We are close to the beach and countryside. We enjoy the good weather, pool, garden, healthy food, yoga and the outdoors.

    Feel free to contact us with questions.
    Cathy, Jim & Carla.
    P.S. We have a cat/dog and chickens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The art of living. Sotogrande is a great location near the sea and the countryside. You can do a day trip to Gibraltar or Morocco from here, cave tours, sailing diving and kayaking...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Woodwork outdoors. Also help in the garden. It is a shared house i so we take it in turns to cook. If you cannot cook you help clean up instead ;-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest cottage or bedroom in the house with food included in Sotogrande.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The workaway guests can join in with the yoga and hiking and there is a bike they can borrow to go to the beach. In the area there are many nice white moorish villages to visit but you would need a transport. There is country side inland where some like to go for a run. At the weekends there is the option to do day trips up the coast to Gibraltar, Tarifa and Marbella.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a private parking area in the garden and guests/workaways can use the privacy of the bathroom in the gym which is separate to the house if they prefer.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 196681843915