Help a local sustainability association in north/Center Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an association is engaged in the intervention in terms of sustainable local development, through the promotion of activities in the areas of environmental education, health and welfare, culture, innovation, social support and other related activities. We are in a farm (1 ha) in the North/Center area, near Caramulo, 30 km from Viseu and 50 km from Aveiro. We are looking for people to help in several activities/tasks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can see this beautiful mountain area and get to know the habits and customs of this people. They can start to learn portuguese language. Also may have the opportunity to be part of some association activities.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintenance of all wooden buildings: fences, tree house, playground, chicken coop ... Cleaning the forest, cut and split wood,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small house (next to the main house), T0, with a bedroom/living-room, 2 beds. It has a kitchen and a bathroom
    We only offer initially up to a two weeks stay with the possible option of extending the time if both hosts and voleenteers are happy with each other.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)












Host ref number: 183839471973