Be a part of our family and take care of our three daughters in Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a French family, living in Bordeaux (33 France) with my husband and my three daughters : Lison (11), Violette (9) and Bertille (6). We are thinking to become hosts since some times but did not took the opportunity before, now it's done and we would be pleased to welcome one more person for several months in our family, helping us with children and sharing with us part of our life (diner, hobbies, ...).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Exchange will be done by your integration into our family, sharing with us, diners, week-ends, activities, ... We have important social activities which will be proposed (visits of Bordeaux or suburbs, cycling trip, beach, cinema, museum, ... ). You would be able to enjoy the ones you want and leave others ...

  • Help

    Help

    Main help should be provided in taking care of our three daughters. You will take care of them after school : trip back home, helping them for school homework and bring them to their activities when necessary. The oldest one (11 years old) should be quite autonomous.
    Depending on your native tongue, some language practice may be useful for complete family.
    In addition, we may request for some housework participation.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, (spanish)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your dedicated bedroom inside our house. You would share your bathroom with our daughters (they are always using ours, so you will be quiet :-) ). As any family member, you will have access to all common rooms and services (kitchen, fridge, utility room, TV, Wifi, ...).
    Our exchange includes every meals (breakfast, lunch, diner) at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live inside Bordeaux, near from Tramway direct to the center (10 min). We are also at 50 m of a stadium if you want to practice: running, basket or tennis. Bordeaux is a dynamic city where we can find almost every type of activities, we will be pleased to help you according your hobbies ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 183424659253