Come help us at our homestay in Siem Reap while you can help to work on a new project in Kampot

Country

Cambodia

updated  

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,
    My name is Fara from Cambodia. I live in the house with my 2 dogs in one of the world famous city of Angkor Wat . My place is just 3km from the main city center and about 4km from Angkor Wat.
    I got the home stay project running since April 2018. The idea is to turn one older residential building in to a nice, beautiful and to be a space for both local and foreigners to meet and share experiences together.The homestay now has been designed and with a lot of volunteers's help, we almost complete it and run smoothly.But we still need to do some maintenance and daily work. We design the house using recycle materials such as pallets, plastic bottle and recyclable furniture etc.
    As the next step, We we are expanding our new project in Kampot city.
    The new project will be located in Kampot city where we saw the need there. It will be also a home stay project but we want to create a community school in our homestay,providng English lesson, Computer classes, Morals,recycling project and Pharma culture to the many childrens in the village. It will be very unique project and we believe it is the best way to help the community. We need volunteers with special skills to make this project happen.

    We are now looking for skills people who could help to set up our project as the following :
    - Work together to set up the bussiness plan.
    - video making skills
    - Engineering skills to design a building
    - Fundraising and Kickstarter experiences
    - Website and computer skills
    - others
    If you have these skills and happy to help, we would love to hear from you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could provide room to visitor, and culture and Cambodian life styles. There are many things I could teach you and show you about Cambodia if you interested. and of course with your special skills, we really need it to improve the project.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help with these job during August.
    -Computer and website skills
    -Marketing and business skills
    - Help in managing the guest house
    - Work together to set up the bussiness plan.
    - video making skills
    - Engineering skills to design a building
    - Fundraising and Kickstarter experiences

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- Khmer

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bath. I do not provide meals, but I could provide kitchen for you. There are eggs, bread, veggies and grocery.. etc.. feel free to make your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I give flexible time to volunteers, 4-5 hours a day working with weekend off.
    They also have enough time to explore the region and the famous Angkor wat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 183329134834