Come and help at our Bed and Breakfast in downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Country

Canada

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to beautiful Prince Edward Island. My husband and myself have operated a Bed and Breakfast in downtown Charlottetown for the past 28 years. This is a small operation. 5 rooms and one apartment. We are looking for some help for the summer months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    work would include helping with breakfast, Looking after guest rooms, making beds, etc. most days there would only be 2 0r 3 rooms to do. This would be morning work. Maybe keep an eye on the house in the evening if you are home. Once the rooms etc are finished then you would be free to do what you like the rest of the day. We are both smokers but there is no smoking allowed in the rooms. We have a large back deck and barbeque.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a room with a double bed. with cable color TV in the room. wireless internet. If there were 2 people interested than I could provide a room with 2 beds I would like to have one or 2 girls.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ideally I would like someone to come for the summer (June to September) however, i realize that would not be possible. I would like someone for at least 1 month at a time. My house is located in downtown. I am a 5 min. walk from the confederation centre which is in the centre of the city. 10 min walk to the waterfront. I am also associated with the backpackers inn in Charlottetown although I am not a Hostel we send each other business over the summer. All my rooms are private with either a double or double and single bed in each room. There is a shared kitchen and bath for guest use only. The apartment has a double and single bed with a private kitchen and bath. My husband and I are in our 60ties and not able to do as much work as we used to so if you think you would like to spend some time in charlottetown this summer I would like to hear from you. Thank you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hrs.

Host ref number: 182967749785