Come and help at a hostel in the Buenos Aires neighborhood of San Telmo, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • Favourited 1742 times
  • Last activity: 30/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Camila and Christian, we have a hostel in BA for 14 years now and we really love it. We are a warm hostel, small, staffed mostly by it's owners. We are known for the good vibes with guests and the warmth of the staff. We are located in an old building in the Buenos Aires neighborhood of San Telmo.

    Hola! Somos Camila y Christian, hace 14 años que tenemos un hostel en Buenos Aires y amamos nuestro trabajo. Somos un hostel cálido, pequeño, atendido mayormente por sus dueños. Nos destacamos por la buena onda con los huéspedes y la calidez del staff. Estamos ubicados en un viejo edificio de Buenos Aires en el barrio de San Telmo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 5 hrs / 5 days a week reception and cleaning work in exchange for accommodation (4 bed staff dorm), for no less than one month period. We need regular staff help: The tasks are varied, all take care of everything (cleaning, care of guests, management of online booking sites, etc). We are a very social hostel and it is important that you want to share moments and experiences with people around the world (even when you are not working!). Please, we need at least intermediate Spanish and English!

    We have been closed for 2 years cause of the covid and we are reopening ! So we need loving and supporting volunteers to join us in this delicate moment. We are not offering breakfast now but we invite asado in case we do it, you guys have coffee and tea always available and if you want to organice dinners with guests we can figure out so you dont have to pay that, of course.

    when we have enough volunteers we ask for only 4 shifts a week and we split the rest of the hours just in case something happen out of reception time.

    *

    Estamos buscando intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento por lapsos no inferiores a un mes. Pedimos cinco días de la semana cinco horas de trabajo a cambio de una cama en nuestro dormi de voluntarios (que cuenta con 4 camas). Buscamos integrantes del staff regular: Las tareas son variadas, todos nos encargamos de todo (limpieza, atención de los huéspedes, manejo de las páginas de reserva por internet, etc). Es excluyente la simpatía y las ganas de intercambiar momentos y experiencias con gente de todo el mundo.

    Estamos reabriendo en marzo luego de haber estado cerrados dos años por la pandemia. Tenemos ganas de encontrar voluntarios que puedan acompañarnos en este momento de transicion tan importante para nosotros :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer shared rooms for workawayers, includes breakfast and also we cook a couple of times a week and workawayers are invited.

    Ofrecemos cama en una habitación compartida, desayuno. Además solemos hacer asados y los workawayers estan invitados.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 817631888369

Feedback (28)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









































Help us and live the local way of life in Tupungato, Argentina
Looking for volunteers at our bike hostel in Córdoba, Argentina