Appreciate the countryside on our farm in Normandy, France

  • France
  • Favourited 119 times
  • Last activity: 30/12/2022




  • Description


    We Stephan & myself run a 50 hectare beef/sheep farm producing meat for consumption, make hay/sileage for winter feed. It is quite rural here lots of peacefull walks, St lo being the nearest town is 7 kilometres away the nearest shop is about 2km an easy walk & everything is there.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In normandy there is lots to see & do, war beaches mont st michel the bayeux tapestry & lots more depending on your taste

  • Help


    We are looking for good all round persons who appreciate the countryside, are independant have lots of common sense do not mind getting dirty, grass to cut, painting in the house & general cleaning or cooking the daily meal is a help. We can fetch & carry only from the train or bus arriving & departing from St Lo or Coutances this is if you arrive without transport. We warmly welcome people with camper vans as there is plenty of space to chill out here, must understand & be at ease with animals. The farm is a no smoking & or vapping. Currently seeking urgent house help & lots of odd outside jobs, a person who enjoys sewing to finish my unfinished projects, a wall to be put up to help extend the kitchen an aga to assemble, a cold storage room to make for storing meats. Lots of outside odd jobs tidying & help with marketing the machinery to be sold on the internet.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    spare room in house or tent whichever is preferred, shower & toilet in house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of lovely rural walks from here, the train stops at the nearest town & if no train there will be a bus!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    most of our land is level, so we gladly accept workaway persons who like their own space & peace

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    animal well behaved dogs are accepted at owners responsibility as we have dogs & cats ourselves

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with 2 days off

Host ref number: 181272551687

Feedback (10)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)