Take care of animals and garden, learn about Berber culture and local craftsmanship in Finalde, Morocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 340 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    a couple who lives in Finalde.
    We have the maison in the middle of olive trees area in a very authentic valley , calm and which offers a lot of possibilities for walk, hiking etc ...
    The tribe where it is located is Berber. Immersion in an authentic lifestyle guaranteed.
    We wish to serve travelers want to reside a bit in Morocco.
    Lots of opportunity: just spend time at home and take a little care of animals in the house and garden:
    a donkey, a dog, pigeons, chickens and a small garden.

    This region is known as the sunniest region of Morocco.

    We are open to all proposals and we also work with two associations in the region with which we can put you in touch if necessary .... Doing work for us is not really a priority.
    Hospitality does not necessarily require a counterpart :)

    Ps: we are often in Europe, so it is possible that we are not with you, but you will have all the necessary and the keys etc ... you will be free of your time and movements ...

    ---

    un couple qui vit en Finalde.
    On a l amaison au milieu d'oliviers dans une vallée trés authentique, calme et qui offre beaucoup de possibilité de promenade, excursion etc ...
    La tribu ou elle est située est bérbére. Immersion dans un mode de vie authentique garantie.
    Nous souhaitons rendre service aux voyageurs voulons résider un peu au Maroc.
    Beacoup de possibilité : juste passer du temps à la maison et prendre un petit peu soin des animaux dans la maison et le jardin :
    un ane, un chien, des pigeons, des poules et un petit jardin.

    Cette région est connu comme la région la plus ensoleillé du Maroc.

    On est ouvert à toutes propositions et on trvaille également avec deux associations dans la région avec les quelles on peut vous mettre en contact si nécessaire ....Faire du travail pour nous n'est pas vraiment une priorité .
    L'hospitalité ne nécessite pas forcément une contre partie :)

    Ps: on est souvent en europe, donc il est possible qu'on soit pas avec vous, mais vous aurez tout ce qui faut et les clefs etc ... vous serez libre de votre temps et mouvements ...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A lot of things. it's to be discussed.
    You will have a direct contact with the local berbers, discover their way of life, their method of construction with earth and stone, their know-how of local agriculture. You will also learn Moroccan cuisine and fishing.
    You can also join a workshop where you learn French or English and you are taught the Moroccan dialect, Berber or classical Arabic.
    You can also discover and learn local craftsmanship and craftsmanship in the tapestry.


    Beaucoup de chose. c'est à discuter.
    Vous allez avoir un contact direct avec les bérbéres locaux, découvrir leurs mode de vie, leurs méthode de construction avec terre et pierre, leur savoir faire d'agriculture de terroir. On vous apprendra également la cuisine Marocaine et la péche.
    Vous pouvez aussi vous inscrire dans un atelier ou vous apprenez le francais ou anglais et on vous apprend le dialecte marocain, Bérbére ou arabe classique.
    Vous pouvez aussi découvrir et apprendre l'artisanat et le savoir faire local dans la tapisserie.

  • Help

    Help

    Not a lot of help. I can offer the house without help even ... just give the pigeon and dog a little food company and affection.

    Not a lot of help. I can offer the house without help even ... just give the pigeon and dog a little company and affection.

    And then it depends on your knowledge and know how to make sure. For the moment, we try to make live a pond of garden, a little painting etc ...

    As they say, a house without a human being, it's a house that is deteriorating. Since we are in our youth and backpackers, we have had a lot of help and it's time to help others too.

    The douar where we are located, the people are friendly and the tradition is that next to work, everyone goes to the river 5 minutes walk to get some fresh air, chat and come back to the sunset.

    In the area, security is guaranteed, everyone knows everyone and you will not be disturbed at all.On the contrary you will be respected and treated as one of our loved ones.

    Pas beaucoup d'aide. Je peux offrir la maison sans aide méme... rien que donner au pigeon et chien un peu de compagnie et affection.

    Et puis ce depend de vos conaissance et savoir faire biensur. Pour le moment , on essaye de faire vivre un bassin de jardin, un peu de peinture etc ...

    Comme ils disent, une maison sans humain, c est une maison qui se détériore..puis étant dans notre jeunesses des voyageurs et routards, on a eu beaucoup d'aide et c'est le moment d'aider d'autres aussi.

    Le douar ou on est situé , les gens sont sympa et la tradition fait qu'aprés le travail, tout le monde va à la riviére à 5 minutes de marche pour prendre un peu d'air frais, discuter et revenir au coucher de soleil.

    Dans la région, la sécurité est garantie, tout le monde connait tout le monde et vous serez pas déranger du tout.Au contraire vous serez respecter et traiter comme un de nos proche.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Francais, Anglais, finnois, Espagnole

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Maison-villa.
    There is three rooms with bed and clean sheats. House has air conditionner, radiators, internet, equipped kitchen, hammack in terrace and garden .

    Food will be cooked if we are at home . If we are not, you have a fridge full of vegetables, coffee, milk, tea etc ....
    You can cook if we are not in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1h - 3h max // ca dépend,nous somme pas trop exigeant ladessus.

Host ref number: 179697171155