Help us tame our garden in Swanage, on the beautiful Jurassic Coast, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a house with a big garden on the outskirts of a small seaside town which is popular with young families. We used to come here for our holidays when our children were small and we loved it so much we moved down here when we retired, after spending all of ur working lives in London. We like to keep fit by cycling, walking, rowing and sailing, but lockdown has curtailed many of our usual activities, so we have turned to our garden to fill the gap, trying to upgrade previously neglected parts. We eat well and like to grow and eat our own produce.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This area is very beautiful and is ideal for anyone who loves the outdoors and nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Help to tame and maintain a large garden. No expert knowledge is needed, just a bit of hard work. And if I could have a chance to practise speaking Italian, that would be great too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with washbasin and adjacent shower room. Meals with us. I am a good cook but would be happy to have some help in the kitchen and learn some new recipes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a lovely area, popular with tourists, and would suit anyone who likes the outdoors. This area is known as The Jurassic Coast and is spectacular and beautiful. We are very close to the South West Coastal Path, but only a short walk into Swanage, a small seaside town where you will find shops, restaurants and bars. We have bicycles which you would be welcome to borrow to explore further, and there are buses from town to the nearby large towns of Bournemouth and Poole. You would have plenty of free time to get to know the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 179453827195