Family of three looking for part time child-care in beautiful Revelstoke, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of three looking for part time child-care (1 yr old) in beautiful Revelstoke, BC. Room offered in our newly built home with stunning mountain views. We'd need child-care for 3 or 4 mornings/afternoons a week while Mom works (from home). The rest of the week is yours to ski and explore!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Explore the beautiful BC wilderness surrounding Revelstoke and be a part of an amazing small mountain town community! We get out for family fun days as often as we can and as part of our family you'd be welcome to join us on our adventures. The skiing here is phenomenal and we can set up our schedule to maximize your time on the slopes, so if you are looking for an unforgettable ski season, revy might be the place. In summer, we can help you find equipment if you want to bike, camp, paddle, dirtbike or whatever - most things are available for rent in town. We have a 'townie' pedal bike you can use to get around Spring-Fall - it is the preferred mode of transport in Revy in the warmer months! There are also lots of volunteer opportunities in town if you are interested - a great way to meet the locals and get involved.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! We live in beautiful Revelstoke, BC and have a son who turned 1 in summer 2019. I work part time, and I am hoping to offer someone a room in our lovely home in return for part time child care. Hours are flexible and I will be working from home so I'll be close by. I would need 4 mornings or afternoons a week of child-minding (20 hrs total) - the rest of the week is yours to work, do other child care, or play (ski!) as you wish. My son is pretty easy going and enjoys spending time with other people. He loves being outside and is easy to communicate with (tho he doesn't talk yet). I would expect some weekly light cleaning during his nap time, plus the usual duties as a considerate member of our household - do your own dishes and laundry and keep the place clean and tidy.

    Winter here is amazing - we get a ton of snow and have a world class ski resort on our doorstep, plus endless back country to explore if you prefer to earn your turns ski touring. Revelstoke is a stunning town with tons to do and explore too in the summer - biking / hiking / climbing / paddling / and more! Glacier National park is a few kms away, and the huge Lake Revelstoke too. Whatever the season there is a lovely small town community here with plenty of opportunities to socialize, volunteer and meet new people.

    Myself and my partner are in our late 30's and we work hard and play hard. We love getting outside and are excited to show our little boy the world and all the fun stuff to do out there. It's really important that you are a good fit for our little family and everyone will need to be comfortable with the arrangements and with each other. Previous experience with baby sitting /child care would be a huge asset, and basic first aid also helpful. Ideally you'd want to stay for a few months and become a familiar face and a friend to my little guy. We are currently looking for someone to stay from around November, to mid-February. Strictly no pets and no smoking. Details are negotiable so please get in touch if you think you might like to experience our amazing town and would like to join our family! Thank you :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a newly built beautiful spacious home in Revelstoke. You would have your own (queen bed) room and a shared toilet/bathroom next to your room. You would share a kitchen, living area and full bathroom/shower with myself, my boyfriend and my 1 yr old son. Food is included though we'd have to negotiate if you are vegan/dairy free/gluten free as quite simply, I can not afford to supply those options (groceries are insanely expensive here!). I'd ask you to make your own breakfast and lunch, and cook one meal for the family each week. You would supply your own alcohol if you wish though in moderation - we are a family home, not a party pad. We are approx 3 km from town centre - you can walk or ride a bike to town in about 15 min and we are close to the local bus route in the winter. Unfortunately we don't have room for a couple, so we are looking for a single person only.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 178845144139