Looking for help with horses, house work and toddlers . Explore the East Kootenay Region in beautiful B.C. Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family lives on an acreage just 5 minutes from downtown Cranbrook.
    We have two very active toddlers and we would need someone who is willing to spend some time playing with and enjoying these small people's company, we would also like help with our horses and some house work.

    We would like to have two workawayers at a time throughout the year. Experience in childcare and previous horse experience an asset.



    We live 5 minutes from Cranbrook , a city of 20,000 people located in the East Kootenay region of southern B.C. We are 45 minutes from the Montana and Idaho Border of the USA. If you love the outdoors and all the activities that go along with having easy access to oodles of wilderness then this may be the place for you. There are plenty of beautiful towns to explore, a 28km paved trail between Cranbrook and Kimberley, a bus route through the Kootenays and some of the friendliest people you will ever meet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in improving your english we can help you with that. Riding and exploring forests without fences while having the opporyuinity to experience beautiful mountains and far reaching wilderness plus hiking,biking, and rafting adventures all contribute to an awesome \canadian cultural experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for compassionate, fun, respectful, kind, clean, modest, easy going and down to earth people with horse and human relationship skills. A good work ethic is essential and the ability to work at various tasks while going with the flow of the day is an asset. Must love the outdoors.
    20 hours a week all meals and snacks provided . We have a room in our basement with bunk beds as well as a holiday trailer that is hooked up to amenities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a fifth wheel trailer with power and water set up for your comfort. It can sleep 3 adults and 2 children comfortably, as well we have a bedroom in our fully finished basement that has a set of bunk beds in it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Kootenay area offers a vast amount of outdoor adventures, local experiences, excellent food, and an international airport. A 40 minute flight gets you to Calgary Alberta while and hour and a half finds you on the west shores of Vancouver BC.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day 4-5 days a week


Host ref number: 177253336392