Looking for help with English & children caring 4 km far from city center, Bergamo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2018

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in 4, our daugther aged 10 and our son 7 1/2, still the time for magic and Surprises!
    The hosts are 41 & 44, the mum is a coach working from home, an event organize while the dad works in Milan & Abroad. The mum can teaches you the basics of Italian cousine if you want, she cooks veggies, meat, lasagna, pizza from scratch, pasta, gnocchi, cheese, eggs, cakes huge salads.
    We live 15 mins by bus, or by bike from the city centre close to the wineyard, in a residential green area beautiful for running. biking & even meditation.

    We live 40 km far from Milano,close to us there is the airport of Orio Al Serio, SACBO, so that you can visit also the capitals.
    Winter routine: during the school period

    a few some afternoons: from 4.00 to 09.00 p.m: School assignments, help mom in taking care of one of the tow, maybe at the tennis club or at the swimming pool. At 7.30 pm we normally have dinner all together, and everyone helps on clearing the kitchen.

    After bedtime stories you are almost always free to go out (21.00/09.00). No curfew, we rely upon you!

    weekends are normally free, we just need a couple of saturday mornings but the other you can travel also on Friday.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Have the opportunity to learn more about cooking,learning Italian life style, landscapes, time management/ travel management, event management.

  • Help

    Help

    What do we look for?someone who loves discovering new cultures, people and is very curious and talktive, someone who like to share her experience. A trusthworthy girl, companion for our children, clean, with a good education, adaptative and fun. We need to keep traned their languages skills, so we ask to take time to sit and do english homwork with them and be creative.
    Our kids are bubbly, they have argues, they ask specific questions, they love to admire you own unique skills.
    They are still young thus easily get hurted.
    We already hosted an Opera singer, a teacher, a person very good in sports, one in art&crafts and reading, one in jolly phonics and spelling. All very different. PASSION is what makes this experience worthwhile.
    What's your main skill you'd like to share with us?
    Our children are able to comunicate in English. they love singing, jump, run, and role plays, scavengers. They love surprises.
    WEEKLY SCHEDULE:

    The children are home in the late afternoon, they go to school from 8 to 4.00, plus 2 afternoons are busy with sports.
    you'll be busy mainly 5 afternoons a week but not always 4 hours. .
    This means that your daily schedule will include:
    1hours in the morning in cleaning, gardening.
    4 hours in the afternoons/evening, and dinner with us more or less., plus a few night to be at home bcs we finish late in the afternoon.
    Saturday, one and another busy from 9.00 to 14.00/2.00 pm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room and bathroom, wifi, but sometimes it doesn't work properly, for this reason we wrote, limited access. We can't use Netflix in our area but we have tv in english.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Bergamo, Lake garda, Sirmione, Verona, Venice, Milan, Torino, Take a flight to the main European cities from Orio Center airport ( 15 mins from our home)
    FOOD STYLE
    Even if we are not big meat eaten, ee follow the Mediterranean diet, 2 eggs per week, veggies, pasta etc... In italy gluten is in a lot of ingredients, thus, Italy world be a bad choice if you are allergic or gluten sentitive.
    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day


Host ref number: 177113918198