1 / 5

Help a small yurt village and enjoy outdoor activities in Zonza, France

  • Favourited 440 times
  • Last activity: 25 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    IN THIS PERIOD WE LOOK FOR VOLUNTEERS, WE DON'T HAVE PAID POSITION.

    Located in Alta Rocca, in the Corsica mountains, we have taken over the management of a small village of yurts. Atypical rental of Mongolian origin. The place wants to be a quiet place and the closest to nature. We are open from May 1 to September 15, and at the beginning and end of the season we must assemble and dismantle the yurts so that they do not spoil during the winter.

    Situé en Alta Rocca, dans les montagnes Corse, nous avons pris en gérance un petit village de yourtes. Location atypique d'origine mongole. Le lieux se veut un endroit calme et le plus proche de la nature. Nous sommes ouverts du 1er Mai au 15 Septembre, et à chaque début et fin de saison nous devons monter et démonter les yourtes pour ne pas qu'elles s’abîment durant l'hiver.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 15 minutes from the Aiguilles de Bavella, there are many sites for hiking in the region, as well as activities such as canyoning, climbing or mountain biking. The beaches are 45 minutes by car which is very good. You will learn how to put up a yurt and life on an isolated site where there is no electricity (generator in the evening and gas for hot water).

    Nous nous situons à 15 min des aiguilles de Bavella, il y a de nombreux sites pour randonnées dans la région, ainsi que des activités comme du canyoning, de l'escalade ou du vtt. Les plages se trouvent à 45 min en voitures se qui se fait très bien. Vous apprendrez à monter une yourtes et la vie sur un site isolé en autonomie (électricité solaire).

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for the start of the season, for raking and cleaning the site and some small crafts, painting and other small jobs, as well as for the assembly of yurts.

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour le début de la saison, pour du ratissage et nettoyage du site et quelques petits bricolages, de la peinture et autres petits travaux, ainsi que pour le montage des yourtes.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a yurt or caravan

    Vous logerez en yourte ou caravanne

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Il est préférable d'être motorisé si vous voulez visiter la région et d'autant plus que nous sommes sur un site un peu isolé à 1,5km du village.

    It is preferable to be motorized if you want to visit the region and especially since we are on a somewhat isolated site 1.5km from the village.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h/jour

Host ref number: 176942461773

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Enjoy nature and mountain-biking and help renovate an old farmhouse in Cussy en Morvan, France
Help on our equestrian non-profit project in Besse et Saint Anastaise, France