Become a member of our happy, busy family in a beautiful part of England with stunning views of the Malvern Hills

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family of four, myself (Belinda) and three teenagers, Daisy (18), Willa (17) and Guy (14). We live on a small organic cider apple farm in Herefordshire, a rural and beautiful part of England. We have lots of animals as well, 3 dogs, a cat, chickens, horses and sheep.
    We are quite a busy family, I am trying to start a business, Willa and Guy are both in school and Daisy is on a Gap Year.
    We would love it if you joined us and became part of the family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful part of England, we have stunning views of the Malvern Hills and they are only a 25 minute drive away from us. The local city of Hereford is a 20 minute drive away.
    Cardiff and Birmingham are about 1 hour away by train.
    We would love to help you with your English and you will learn what it's like to live with an English family.

  • Help

    Help

    I would love some help with cooking and daily cleaning around the house. I am currently trying to start a business but I don't have enough time at the moment to be fully focused on it so some help with general daily tasks would be amazing.
    Taking the dogs for walks, feeding the chickens, we also have some garden projects as well that we would love some help with.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room in our home with a shared bathroom.
    We would love it if you would eat with us! We want you to feel like one of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would love to show you some of the beautiful sights England has to offer! We would be happy to take you along with us wherever we go or drop you off at the train station if you wish to do some exploring on your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 176189733153