Come and experience the life in Himalayan countryside and help me to set up my online travel website in Manali, India

Country

India

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    5000

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Neenu, I live in a village called Burua which is 6 Km north of Manali towards Rohtang Pass in Kullu Himachal Pradesh India. I have my apple farms where I work part time. I also run a small cottage here and have a travel company. as you know Manali is very touristy place and usually full of tourists around the year.task in farm would be just a helping hand to me for spraying,harvesting at guest house it will be just to help guests check in and check out as well as basic accounts.at my travel agency to help me doing digital marketing or social media marketing. its okay if one dont know about it.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore the some wonderful places in and around Manali. as well as you get to meet many people and learn new things, culture and life in indian villages.

  • Help

    Help

    What I mostly need from volunteers is just a little bit of help in my farm, guest house and regarding online platforms of my travel agency and so on. Also engage in conversations with tourists and check if there is anything they might need. In general, the work here is pretty relaxed and I do not ask for too much. Just come enjoy the mountains and life here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Neat and Clean Individual Room with attached bath and toilets and Vegan food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can explore the area around. Go hiking, Trekking, Camping, Adventure Sports, Cycling etc.. My place is well connected.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 172447434415