Come and stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian family living in Rome. My son is almost 14 years old and we don’t have pets. At home it’s me and my son. He will start high school next year and will need some help with his English homework as well as with keeping his English fluent.
    This is why I am looking for a work-awayer boy or girl English mother-tongue interested in this position for as long as possible, starting in September 2019.
    We are seeking for a tidy, reliable, lively and active person who can help my son with his English and sometimes with walking him to sports activities, spending time with my son also at meals and one evening per week.
    We have available for you a private room with personal toilet. Ours is a no-smoking environment. We would like you to take care of your room, toilet and laundry.
    Mornings are generally free as well as weekends, except for Saturday mornings.

    If you think you might be interested in joining our family please write back to us telling us something about your experience with teenagers, about your family and school education and your expectations from living in Rome. And then maybe we could have video call to know each other better and talk about other aspects.
    We look forward to hearing back form you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Rome, one of the most beautiful cities, in a very nice area, that gives lots of opportunities. A workawayer that visits us would be able to see how an Italian family lives, get to know the culture and visit museums, exhibitions, vernissages, go to cinemas, guided tours in Ancient Rome, churches and so on. There's lots of sports that can be practiced (gym, tennis courts, paddle courts, beautiful parks where you can go jogging, even (especially) in the centre of the city) as well as lots of sports events to watch: at least once a week there's a soccer match at the Olympic Stadium and in spring an international tennis competition. Lots of places where to meet up with young people and hang around. As well as visiting cities near Rome (Florence, Naples and small villages.

  • Help

    Help

    Help for my 14 years old son in doing his school homework in the subjects that he is meant to study in English (Biology, Maths and Physics)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room and a bathroom in our house. We live in a quiet and pretty area of Rome

    The workawayer will have full access to the kitchen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 172391545358